Nail of the Day – Essie: Kisses & Bises

20 May

I basically had every color from the Essie French Affair collection, then I went to Walgreen’s last night to get some allergy medicine and of course I went to the nail polish section. For some reason, I think because the new “Braziliant” line for Essie just came out, they marked down the French Affair polishes like crazy. What they had left was “Topless & Barefoot” (which I already had), “Sand Tropez” (which I already had), and “Kisses & Bises.” I wasn’t in love with Kisses & Bises when it came out in the first place, but for a few dollars, I decided to get it. What I also decided to do, was buy my most loved colors from the collection, which happened to be the two other nude colors I mentioned. Topless & Barefoot was a hard color to find in general, no matter where you went because it became so popular so fast, so I scooped up that color as well as my other fave, Sand Tropez… because for so cheap, why not give them to people that missed out on the collection for a giveaway on my new YouTube channel?!?! Stay tuned for details! 😉 If you’re not a subscriber, my channel is fromashleywithl0ve (that’s a zero in the love).

Anyways, continuing with the NOTD!

Kisses & Bises

 

This color is probably one of the sheerest colors I’ve ever worn. I was almost tempted to put a third coat on. When I look down at my hands, I forget I have polish on, but when the light hits my nails, it is just so pretty. The color is pearlescent but more on the purple/pink side and perfect for wearing every day at work, no matter where that is. I definitely needed this pretty nail color on today as a pick-me-up. I keep getting sick, and today it’s at its worst.

poooooooooooooooor me!

Guess what I’ll be doing all weekend? Yep, you guessed it. Resting up & trying to get better. I mean, c’mon! It’s almost June. Go away allergies!!!

Would you wear this color? Are you going to enter my giveaway? GO SUBSCRIBE! 🙂 

4 Responses to “Nail of the Day – Essie: Kisses & Bises”

  1. alittleteteatete May 20, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    Soooooooo cute!!!!

  2. mary May 20, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    I love it because you can’t tell when its chipped or needs a touch-up. That’s my kind of polish! And it’s super cute 🙂

Leave a comment